DE EN

Raphael
Paratore

Raphael Paratore

Upcoming Concerts

News

News HarrisonParrott

General Management – Harrison Parrott

The Goldmund Quartet will be presented by the prestigious artist management Harrison Parrott.

Read more
News Bayerischer Kunstförderpreis

Bayerischer Kunstförderpreis 2015

Bavaria’s Minister of Culture Dr. Ludwig Spaenle awarded the Goldmund Quartet with the „Bayerischer Kunstförderpreis 2015“.

Read more
News festival summer 2015

Festival Summer

Raphael will take part in various renowned music festivals.

Read more

Media

Vita

Raphael is a cellist for solo and chamber music. He performs in various music formations, e.g. in a Duo with pianist Verena Metzger and as cellist of the Goldmund Quartet. The Quartet is being representated by the renowned agency HarrisonParrott.

He started taking cello lessons at the age of four. As a pre-college student, he studied with Prof. Peter Bruns in Leipzig, from 2011-2016 he had been studying with Prof. Claudio Bohorquez in Stuttgart. In 2014 he was enrolled as a student of Prof. Reinhard Latzko at the University for Music in Vienna in the Erasmus program and since 2016 he is studying with Prof. Wolfgang-Emanuel Schmidt in Weimar. Since 2014, as cellist of the Goldmund Quartet, he studies in the class of Prof. Günter Pichler at the Instituto Internacional de Musica de Camara de Madrid and with Prof. Gerhard Schulz in Stuttgart.

Raphael is prize winner at various competitions for solo and chamber music. He also received a range of scholarships, such as the scholarship of the Studienstiftung des Deutschen Volkes.

Raphael performed on international concert tours, numerous festivals and live broadcasts with the BR, SWR and NDR. 2013 he founded the project „That’s Music!“, with which he brings classical music to young school students and shows them how to understand and enjoy classical music.

DE EN

Raphael
Paratore

Raphael Paratore

News

News Logo HarrisonParrott

General Management – Harrison Parrott

Das Goldmund Quartett wird ab nun von der renommierten Künstleragentur Harrison Parrott vertreten.

Weiterlesen
News Bayerischer Kunstförderpreis

Bayerischer Kunstförderpreis 2015

Bayerns Kunstminister Dr. Ludwig Spaenle hat dem Goldmund Quartett den „Bayerischen Kunstförderpreises 2015“ verliehen.

Weiterlesen
News Festival-Sommer 2015

Festival-Sommer

Raphael bei mehreren renommierten Musikfestivals in Europa zu Gast.

Weiterlesen

Media

Vita

Raphael ist Cellist für Solo- und Kammermusik. Er spielt in verschiedenen Besetzungen – im Duo mit der Pianistin Verena Metzger und als Cellist im Goldmund Quartett. Aktuell wird er mit dem Goldmund Quartett von der Agentur HarrisonParrott vertreten.

Mit vier Jahren bekam er seinen ersten Cello-Unterricht. In Leipzig wurde er Jungstudent bei Prof. Peter Bruns, seit 2011 ist er Student in der Klasse von Prof. Claudio Bohorquez in Stuttgart. 2014 studierte er im Rahmen des ERASMUS-Programms bei Prof. Reinhard Latzko an der Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst in Wien. Seit 2014 studiert er als Cellist des Goldmund Quartetts in der Klasse von Prof. Günter Pichler am Instituto Internacional de Musica de Camara de Madrid.

Raphael ist mehrfacher Preisträger für Solo und Kammermusik. Zudem erhielt er bereits diverse Förderungen, u.a. von der Studienstiftung des Deutschen Volkes.

Neben internationalen Konzertreisen spielte Raphael bei zahlreichen Festivals, Festspielen und Live-Sendungen (BR, SWR und NDR). 2013 rief er das Schulprojekt „That’s Music!“ ins Leben gerufen, mit dem er, zusammen mit der Pianistin Verena Metzger, Schülern klassische Musik näher bringt.